Today we made history

Just a few minutes ago, I sat with my daughter on my lap, tears streaming down my face as we watched President Obama give his victory speech. A beautiful, gracious, inclusive speech.

My son was born in 2000, my daughter in 2007. All either of them have known is a nation suffering under George W Bush. I have hope for tomorrow. Hope that my children will now be able to grow up in an America we can be proud of.

2 Responses to “Today we made history”

  1. I cried too my friend. Here is to us, our children and our future. Yes we can.

Leave a Reply

