Last man standing

Sunday will mark one year of sobriety. Just a few weeks ago I was marveling at how easy I was finding it. But now, my fingers are itching, and there is nothing I want more than to get wasted. Funny how this seems to happen right when you come close to a milestone. I have a secret weapon this time though, and one smile from her could avert a nuclear war.

She is four months old now. Her hobbies include: jamming an entire fist in her mouth, indiscriminate kicking, high pitched squeals and giggling.

And now for something completely different.

Why do I like this song? This band looks and sounds like an obsidian-clad Abba after a few days of heavy drinking.

I almost pissed myself when they started doing the synchronized guitar-thrust. Oh, and the last few notes sound suspiciously like Metallica’s “The Unforgiven”.

4 Responses to “Last man standing”

  1. yeah! brad is back! and dude, seriously frikking congrats on the sobriety and even more on the cutie pie!

    good to hear from you.

  2. jensboys Says:

    Just letting you know I care, am still checking in and sending many congrats to you and your wife!

    Jen

  3. I am just so glad to read all of this. Congratulations.

  4. jensboys Says:

    Just dropping by to say YEAH its Sunday 🙂 Thinking of you and your family as you recognize this day!

Leave a Reply

