Blaze of glory

Nope, not shot down. Not shot up either. But today does mark one month clean. Yeah, I know the last time seemed like the real deal and I would be lying if I said I was not a little disappointed in myself. The holidays are not easy, not for anyone, least of all when you miss your family. Yeah, I know excuses are like assholes, that is why I only have one of them.

No matter what, I am proud of this past month. So booey.

11 Responses to “Blaze of glory”

  1. good for you. congrats. good luck.

  2. Every time is the ‘real deal’ in this world. Every minute you’re not using is real and counts. So congrats. No looking back, ‘kay?

    Regina

  3. And you have every right to be proud. I’m proud of you as well.

  4. Yeah … one month is great.

    And we care.

  5. Yay for you. One day at a time.

  6. YAY for you =).

  7. …and you should be.

  8. reunionwritings Says:

    Nobody relapsed more than me, I am in my 10th year.

    Baron Baptiste says while we do the balance poses that it’s not falling over that matters it’s the getting back up.

    Good for you Brad. Thank you for keeping it real.

    One day at a time.

  9. One month is great. Congrats.

  10. Thanks everyone, especially Regina for the reminder that every day counts and Kim for the reminder that getting back up is what matters too. I seem to need alot of reminding.

Leave a Reply

